Deputy Safaa Al-Hashem stated that Foreign Minister Sheikh Ahmed Al-Nasser informed her of the Minister of Health’s letter that a decision was issued by the Public Health to prevent entry to Kuwait from new countries, including Egypt. Al-Hashem said in a tweet via her Twitter account:

“Brother Foreign Minister Sheikh Ahmed Al-Nasser has just informed me of the following Minister of Health message: issued by the Public Health to prevent entry to Kuwait from new countries including Egypt, knowing that there is a moratorium on issuing new residencies and visiting cards and Issuance of visas to all countries ».

The Kuwaiti government has announced that citizens and residents of the country will be allowed to travel to and from Kuwait, with the exception of 7 countries whose arrivals are prohibited: Bangladesh, the Philippines, India, Sri Lanka, Pakistan, Nepal and Iran. Governmental sources have reported to Al-Qabas that preventing the citizens of the seven countries from entering a health decision is not political, adding that most of those coming from these countries are from domestic workers, in addition to those who enter the country for the first time and need health isolation before working in the homes of citizens , As well as the current health conditions in those countries. The sources stated that the ban is subject to change and amendment, and that most countries have a list preventing entry of citizens of some countries until the study of global and local health indicators. Safaa Al-Hashem Egypt.