A week after the decision to ban 31 countries from entering Kuwaiti territory, the General Administration of Civil Aviation yesterday excluded judges and doctors from entering the country, based on a request from the Council of Ministers and an instruction from the health authorities, explaining that allowing foreign experts and technicians to enter the country comes at the request of government agencies It is subject to approval by health authorities.

Al-Jarida learned, from its own sources, that the country received 2039 passengers via commercial flights during the first three days of resuming flights at Kuwait International Airport, while 3769 passengers left during the same period.

The sources stated that the arrival flights on August 1 witnessed the arrival of 929 arrivals, through 14 flights, after canceling 7 flights, including 6 flights coming from Egypt, and a flight from Beirut, while flights entered on the same day from Doha, Istanbul, Bahrain, Dubai, London, Manila, and others from Beirut. Before the issuance of the ban, and on August 2, the airport received 11 flights that included 497 arrivals, and August 3 witnessed a reception of 613, through 9 flights.

On the other hand, the General Administration of Civil Aviation stated, through its account yesterday evening, that airlines in the Emirates, namely Etihad, Emirates, Fly Dubai and Al Arabiya, have resumed their flights to Kuwait International Airport.

It is noteworthy that, last Friday, the “civil aviation” announced a ban on commercial aviation coming from India, Iran, China, Brazil, Colombia, Armenia, Bangladesh, the Philippines, Syria, Spain, Singapore, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Sri Lanka, Nepal, Iraq, Mexico, Indonesia, Chile, Pakistan, Egypt, Lebanon, Hong Kong, Italy, North Macedonia, Moldova, Panama, Montenegro, Kosovo, and Serbia. until a further notice.

The administration prevented non-Kuwaiti passengers of all nationalities coming from the banned countries, whether directly or by “transit”, through other countries, from entering Kuwait, unless they settled in those non-prohibited countries for a period of 14 days, and then they perform a PCR examination with validity. 72 hours.